SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES Village of Glenview Board of Fire and Police Commissioners Special Meeting June 22, 2023

1. REQUEST TO OPEN THE MEETING

Deputy Chief of Police Jason Saikin opened the meeting at 6:19 pm.

2. ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioners Beth Burns, Robert Milan, Chairperson Michael Cho

Absent: None

Also Present: Deputy Police Chief Jason Saikin

Police Commander Jorge DeClet
Recording Secretary Joanne McDonagh

3. Public Comment: None

4. Approval of April 18, 2023, April 19, 2023, and April 20, 2023 Special Meeting Minutes.

Chairperson Cho made a motion to approve all three sets of minutes, seconded by Commissioner Burns.

Upon Roll Call

AYES: Commissioners Milan and Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed

5. Request for Executive Session to discuss the following:

- a. Review of Executive Session Minutes from April 18, 2023, April 19, 2023, and April 20, 2023, under Section 2(c)(21) of the Open Meetings Act.
- b. The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the Village under Section 2(c)(1) of the Open Meetings Act.

Commissioner Burns moved to enter into Executive Session at 6:21 pm, seconded by Commissioner Milan.

Upon Roll Call

AYES: Commissioners Milan and Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed

- 6. The Special Meeting reconvened at 7:50 pm.
- 7. Consideration of a motion to remove certain Police Officer candidates from the 10/14/2022 Eligibility List and from further consideration for employment with the Village of Glenview as described in the attached exhibit.

Commissioner Milan made a motion to remove Kevin Hanlon, Theodore Golaris, Jeffrey Laabs, Lukas Lezny, William Bauers and Alexander Angulo from the 10/14/2022 Eligibility List, seconded by Commissioner Burns.

Upon Roll Call

AYES: Commissioners Milan and Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed

8. Consideration of a motion to approve certain Police Officer candidates from the 10/14/2022 Eligibility List for continued consideration in the selection process.

Commissioner Milan made a motion to approve Police Officer candidate Michael DeLaVega, seconded by Commissioner Chairperson Cho

Upon Roll Call

AYES: Commissioners Milan and Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed

9. Consideration of a motion to approve certain Pre-Certified Police Officer candidates for continued consideration in the selection process.

Commissioner Milan made a motion to approve Pre-Certified Police Officer candidates Isaias Rivera-Reyers, Jonathan Martinez, Tenzin Jampa, and Cody Schrader, seconded by Chairperson Cho.

Roll Call:

AYES: Commissioners Milan, Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed

10. ADJOURN

Chairperson Cho moved to adjourn at 7:51 pm, seconded by Commissioner Burns.

Roll Call:

AYES: Commissioners Milan, Burns, Chairperson Cho

NAYS: None Motion passed